Introducing My Doll Takiko| WM Doll Reviews

lovedollshops
5 min readSep 17, 2021

--

Takiko (Takiko — Waterfall) is my first life-size doll, purchased as a photo model. Due to my work contract, I will have to take a few months off starting at the end of the year. Usually, I go traveling, hiking and camping, and do a lot of landscape and astrophotography. This year, well, you know. I’ve decided to set up a small studio and use dolls as models for my fashion and role-play photography. Very excited about the possibilities, although I still have a lot to learn about makeup, hair and clothes (I expect to buy a sewing machine in the future as well). All in all, I was very surprised and pleased. Even though she arrived today, she gave me a lot to think about, some of which I’ve written about below.

Shipping

I’m pretty sure that everyone who ordered a doll felt the same nervousness when unpacking it. Cost aside, having to deal with returns would be a headache. Opening the box, I noticed that the neck was bent forward and the back was arched, which worried me. The box itself does not have any markings to indicate proper vertical orientation (horizontal markings exist), so I assume she spent some time upside down during shipping. Fortunately, any damage appears to be minor — one thumb is slightly flattened and there are soft areas on the small of the back. Whew …… don’t scare me like that.

Standing

Hey, standing is difficult for all of us. Babies take a long time to learn to stand, and dolls are at a disadvantage in this regard due to their anatomy. This explains why most of the photos I’ve seen have the doll leaning slightly on something for support. I’ve learned this from my miniature doll (who can stand, but not in the correct position) and have some ideas on how to address this limitation of the photo shoot. It was nice to see some upgrades to the toe section to help with balance. All of her other toes are floppy little things except for her big toe which does have wires inside it (but still can’t balance). I didn’t really want to photograph her feet, so it wasn’t a huge loss.

Gel breasts

I was very impressed with her breasts (which sounded funny in my head). One of my biggest concerns was that her breasts were too hard for the dress, but the gel breasts were very soft. On the other hand, her nipples may cause some problems, but a little cotton pad should be good enough to make sure they don’t draw attention when the look is not desired.

Skin tones and body paint

Skin tone is a big concern for first time buyers. I specified a light tan (worried that tan might be too dark from the promotional images), but comparing her skin tone in real life to the promotional images, the difference is huge. That said, I think her skin tone is very beautiful and natural, so I’m not offended by that at all. I’m pretty sure I’ll be getting a second WM doll in the future (most likely 172D tan), so I’ll probably end up visiting the showroom at some point so I can get a good idea of how everything looks in person.

I also went with the realistic body paint option, which looks great in real life. The factory photos simply do not convey the exquisite subtleties that have been painted. It was amazing to even see the very faint veins they had painted, which did a great job of enhancing the realism.

Body weight

My goodness, aren’t you a heavy girl! I bought a mini-doll last summer just to get a better idea of how the doll would look and pose, but I was totally unprepared for how much Takeru weighed (35 kg vs 18 kg). Much of this has to do with the awkwardness of a heavy human body and wanting to be very careful with her (white glove treatment!) related, but the weight will become something I will have to get used to to. Exercise might also be a good idea.

Posing and dressing will also be a challenge due to her weight and balance issues. I think I might get a stand-alone pull-up bar and some soft straps to keep her in place while adjusting her closet and practicing her poses.

Head(s)

After seeing the “ Minnie” head on YourDoll, I knew I would really enjoy taking pictures of her. This head and the S30 Sino Dollhead really resonated with me, and I immediately started thinking about personalities and the myriad of ideas for taking photos. Because there was a sale, I also ended up with the #334 avatar, so Takiko would end up with a split personality (I call her the #334 avatar “Cleopatra”). I had some trouble adjusting the head on the body because I wasn’t sure if I should screw it all the way down or let it free a bit. At some point during the tightening of the head, the neck started to twist — maybe I need to push the neck down a bit while tightening. I think a better connection system between the head and body might be a good idea.

Wigs

Get rid of the wigs, seriously (or use them as temps). Good wigs can be expensive, which is why these dolls don’t have good wigs. I won’t blame the manufacturer for the quality of the wigs offered, but I highly recommend you buy some. I had already purchased a few synthetic wigs before Takiko arrived and was planning to purchase more. Ultimately, I would to probably spend more money for some of the human hair wigs.

Eyes

The infinite gaze into oblivion was probably the main factor that stopped me from mistaking Takiko for a living person. This is a major drawback to using dolls instead of live models as a photographic subject. The eyes provided are of good quality, but I have ordered some custom eyes and I will try to use lasers to make sure I get her eyes focused correctly where I want them to be when taking photos.

That’s all for now, thanks for reading. Honestly, I’ll probably keep writing for a few hours, but wanted to make the post relatively easy to understand. I’ll start updating this thread with photos and any further ideas in the future. I’m still waiting for some out-of-stock light stands, so it may take a while. In the meantime, I’ll spend some time getting to know Takiko better and planning the shoot.

This is my first sex doll I really like and it gives me a very good feeling so it’s okay to say wm dolls, of course jy doll, 6ye doll are also okay, I’m happy to share with you all

--

--

lovedollshops

Here I will tell you about the knowledge of sex dolls and some sex dolls, I hope you will like it.